RMIM Puraskaar


सजदे (किल दिल)
sajade (Kill Dil)

शंकर-एहसान-लॉय गुलज़ार अरिजित सिंह, निहिरा जोशी  
2.94  2.88  3.11   
Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy Gulzar Arijit Singh, Nihira Joshi  
Jury comments

Didn’t work for me. Nihira & Arijit’s vocals were impressive though. -Mihir M

Would have been nice to see the riot of a song "daiyya maiyya" nominated from Kill Dil - Gulzar excels there too! -Arun

अरिजित और गुलज़ार। भोलापन और ज़िद दोनों है इस गीत में। -मिहिर पं.

Good to have Nihira Joshi back- long overdue opportunity for her after her Sa Re Ga Ma Pa success, -Sunil

Nihira needs to sing much more. -Meera

Interesting to say the least and will be on my playlist. Qawwali type of arrangement with distortion guitars coming in at the perfect time. It's been done before, but it works for this song. -Pranav

What an electrifying number! Love how it builds tempo and then slows down and then picks up a crescendo. Wonderful use of strings both with the guitar and violins. -Sowmya

औसत गीत -यूनुस

The music and singing are nice overall. I find the transition from the soft singing to the raucous portion a bit jarring -Ketan

Builds to some promise but loses it way soon. -Zafar

Good singing -Parul

Arijit Singh again? but with an entirely different flavor, packs a punch - pretty cool. They've held off on the auto-tune here, voice sounds more "real", nice texture and raw energy to the voice even if slightly less "exact". Nihira Joshi is good, sounds like a less syrupy or slightly "tougher" Shreya G. -Sanjeev

नोट: अंक केवल श्रेष्ठता के लिए दिए गए हैं. यानी एक आम या औसत प्रदर्शन को 0 अंक ही मिलेंगे. अगर वह औसत से बेहतर है तभी उसे कोई अंक मिलेगा. हर श्रेणी में अधिकतम अंक 5 हैं.
Note: The ratings/scores are on a positive-only scale. This means that an average performance gets a zero and the ratings go up from there. Maximum 5 marks per category.

गीत सूची पर वापस | Back to list of songs

comments powered by Disqus

2014 पुरस्कार मुखपृष्ठ पर वापस - Back to 2014 Puraskaar home

विनय प्र जैन. प्रतिक्रियाएँ giitaayan at gmail dot com पर भेजें. जनवरी 2015.