RMIM Puraskaar


मनवा लागे (हैप्पी न्यू इयर)
manawaa laage (Happy New Year)

विशाल-शेखर इरशाद कामिल अरिजित सिंह, श्रेया घोषाल  
2.85  2.45  2.70   
Vishal-Shekhar Irshad Kamil Arijit Singh, Shreya Ghoshal  
Jury comments

Cute feel good song. -Zafar

More from Arijit singh parade - lovely tune from Visha shekhar on those unsual words from Dr. Kamil -Arun

Antara, including bridge back to mukhda, is catchy. Singing is good. On the whole, nothing wrong with the song as such, but gut feel is that it's 'forgettable'. More irritating (and largely unnecessary) vocal effects. -Sanjeev

Sweet Ditty, however, nothing much to write home about -Hemendra

A typical vishal-shekhar romantic song with heavy use of the accordion and dholak. Shreya sounds her sweet self and Arijit adds a lovely romantic pairing. -Sowmya

सिर्फ पैकेजिंग। बोल मामूली। मधुर गायकी। -यूनुस

Very melodious song from Vishal Shekhar who are in form again this year. -Sunil

गाना संगीत में जैसे 'ज़मीन' से 'अासमान' की भव्यता पर जाता है, वो भाता है। बीच में अानेवाला स्त्री कोरस भी बड़ा प्यारा है। -मिहिर पं.

Shreya sounds as if she inhaled liberal doses of laughing gas right before singing. -Ketan

The one and only good thing we got out of Happy New Year. -Meera

It's a pleasing Vishal-Shekhar tune sung effortlessly by Shreya Ghoshal with all the correct nuances. When Arijit Singh joins her, he adds much more freshness to the melody. Irshad Kamil pitches in with some fresh writing for one of the most common song situations in Bollywood films. The percussion/beats have quintessential Marathi sound. In a parallel world, this song would have fit into Ajay-Atul's Marathi album. -Mihir M

नोट: अंक केवल श्रेष्ठता के लिए दिए गए हैं. यानी एक आम या औसत प्रदर्शन को 0 अंक ही मिलेंगे. अगर वह औसत से बेहतर है तभी उसे कोई अंक मिलेगा. हर श्रेणी में अधिकतम अंक 5 हैं.
Note: The ratings/scores are on a positive-only scale. This means that an average performance gets a zero and the ratings go up from there. Maximum 5 marks per category.

गीत सूची पर वापस | Back to list of songs

comments powered by Disqus

2014 पुरस्कार मुखपृष्ठ पर वापस - Back to 2014 Puraskaar home

विनय प्र जैन. प्रतिक्रियाएँ giitaayan at gmail dot com पर भेजें. जनवरी 2015.